ISS BEST: Snapshots of Contemporary Learning

International Taskforce on Child Protection

This past spring, we put out a call for 60-second videos showcasing innovative projects or ideas from ISS schools — you did not disappoint! Take a deep dive into innovative practice and learning from across ISS schools with ISS BEST. You’ll find amazing spotlights on student-run communities, robotics and coding, reimagined professional learning, and so much more.

View the video collection of ISS BEST

These videos are made to inspire and connect educators around the world, so feel free to reach out to those involved to learn more. Have an idea or project you’d like to share with students and educators around the world?  Check out how you submit your own snapshot here, and join the daily conversations on #ISSedu. You don’t need to be at an ISS school to participate!

Thank You!

Shoutout to these educators and teams who have already contributed windows into their school’s innovation and learning with ISS Best. We appreciate you sharing your time and incredible work!

Ambatovy International School, Madagascar: Brad McClain and Yona Rasolonjatovo

Dalian American International School, China: Sarah Applegate, Chris Boyle, Eddie Bruce, Josh Carter, Marsha Faires, Anna Liu (student), Rowena Liu, Joel Sparks, Wagner Pierre, Tim Sim, Kevin Stofocik, and Rachel West

Dostyk American International School, Kazakhstan: Eimear Bonner, Nicole Dickson, Autum Callender, Seamus Marriot, Ryan Krisch, Trey Littleton, and Tam Truong

International School of Aruba, Aruba:Theresa Montenarello and Pieter Verduijn

International School of Dongguan, China: Elizabeth Baker, Thomas Kerrigan, and Gordon Radcliffe

Nansha College Preparatory Academy, China: Katie Foster, Nina Gross, Matt Kelsey, James Manley, Trish Merewether, Lidiya Reese, Amber Ruan, Yosef Tewolde, Jake Wines, and Sarah Xie

Riffa Views International School, Bahrain: Huda Atif, Luke Meinen, and Stewart Pinkerton

Shekou International School, China: Jamie Bacigalupo, Sherri Banner, Eddie Bywater, Rob Cormack, Charles Denson, Rob Elliot, Carlos Galvez, Ceci Gomez, Peter Hennigar, Tosca Killoran, Faye Krouse, Jess Kuemmerlin, and David Sheppard